How does burning messages work?

Burning messages allows you to delete messages for either a group or an individual chat. This is particularly useful if you sent a message to the wrong chat or if the message you sent contains a mistake.

Once a message is burned it is deleted from both users handset and is no longer available. Burned messages cannot be restored.

To burn individual messages select the “burn” icon on an individual message

If you wish to burn the whole chat, select the contact or group at the top of your screen, click burn communications then select the level you wish e.g. All Communications,  Messages or Calls

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us